UNPOSTED FACEBOOK STATUS for WHEN THE TIME COMES

  I might post this thing. But NOT TODAY. The first THING in a series of my vague-but-true opinions.

“I do indeed care about Our Collective Future, but I find that facing my extremely diverse Facebook friends list makes this specific platform allergic to the sharing of the particulars of my political opinions. Hence, this vague post I make rather than twitching in silence each time I read someone’s fascinating opinion with which I violently disagree. You can be assured that I lovingly judge you just a little bit though I will never say a word! 🙂 Better to be a moderate milquetoast than to argue. I know …..our days are numbered–and I understand our apathy will not be tolerated by any extreme.

Sincerely,

a woman of mild-to-moderate-mystery until they drag me away to Give Account for my Views.”

UNPOSTED FACEBOOK STATUS for WHEN THE TIME COMES

2 thoughts on “UNPOSTED FACEBOOK STATUS for WHEN THE TIME COMES

    1. I was trying to write a reply to this when a woman pulled me over and asked me for directions. In Spanish. I didn’t understand her and I have lived in this border state all my life. This struck me as ironic and sad. I decided right then it’s never too late to learn to be a better American and learn more of our languages.

Comment ...

