edit

20120308-043946.jpg
(photo self portrait from a series of couchy emo photos.)

*********************
I edit constantly…
but not enough, you see.
I’ve edited the green
out of my eyes;
perhaps shamed back
my entire ancestry…

I’ve painted pink-haired,
well-meaning apology
across the backs of all these things
I’ve seen
and also had to watch
painted brushstrokes
roughly-cruel
cover with burned-orange-hearts
sky-skate assuredness
the way of realnesses
the beatings of the beach…
all the way off of the page,
even to the end of things…
this brush would fly that way, it seems-

well ’tis the way of this
Revisionist History.

edit

Comment ...

