dessert tray at the cannibal buffet

20120119-013859.jpg

there was a day
something was said
that was sticky,
it was claimed..

I was pink,
on display –
spices and icing in
sweet disarray

Of course I have philosophies
..I do not believe
in the sugary ways
of the cannibal parade
I explained that my skeleton would ache…
my jaws would snap around
each fractured protest of smiling
if the honey were siphoned away
and sold to the slaves
for money that I could not pay
to wash all the raindrops
away

dessert tray at the cannibal buffet

Comment ...

