a day of Friendly reminders

20120119-133758.jpg

1. NOTE TO SELF: you can’t teach an old dog new tricks. I don’t know who the dog is in this scenario, but looking back I’m remembering I’ve been called bitch, and stupid, and worse 😦
2. NOTE TO SELF: always remember that you are Unique. Just like everybody else.
3. It’s going to take something a LOT more

EPIC

to convince me to even respond to the existence of a person who regularly makes me feel like a bloodspot on a dirty road.
4. I am furious
5. I’m so furious right now I’m blogging about it. I’m months of pent of rage furious added to years of pent up rage furious.

I don’t want to go into it…

6. I’m so sad. I can’t even process it.
7. I’ll be around for things I need to be around for, but I have obviously not been doing well and it’s time for me to sort through some stuff before I end up someplace crazy.

Now it’s affecting my work.

a day of Friendly reminders

8 thoughts on “a day of Friendly reminders

  1. Denise,

    I don’t know you from Adam. But, I am a songwriter as well. I’ve been put down. I’ve had my work put down in more ways than I can count. And, in some cases I am inclined to agree with what they say about me and my work.

    But, at the same time…..I couldn’t have written a song like Hellhole California and you couldn’t have written a song like Invisible Girl without some degree of pain and suffering in our lives. That is what makes us unique. That is what makes us better then all the people that try to put us down. We see things from a different perspective. This lets us create things that no one else can create.

    Creativity comes at a huge price. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering. But suffering is what makes art. No suffering no art. And, in the end, I think it is worth it. Honestly, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

    I hope in your heart of hearts you feel something similar.

    No matter. You do great work. Please keep it up!

    1. I know you’re right… and this is a great comment.

      it’s hard not to hurt when we … hurt… but it’s good to have something to turn to that is self-fulfilling and even – important, perhaps πŸ™‚

      thank you πŸ™‚

Comment ...

