my new friend from Dundee

I have a new internet friend from Dundee who is a blogger. She just became exposed to “memes” and I had the honor of being tagged in the one she posted on her blog today, along with my songwriting partner, Joe and someone I don’t know with a pretty blog I won’t link to because that’s creepy.

Here are the questions. If you feel an interest in answering then please do so in my comments section. originally we were meant to tag three people – but anyone who reads is free to participate here. I support blogging – and new bloggers and their blogging. My friend’s blog is really lovely and fun. She takes great photos.

I will try to answer as forthcomingly as possible, tho’ I am very secretive.

Three names I go by: Den, Denni, Ranger (are some of my names)
Three places I’ve lived: Austin, Oklahoma (I was very little), Galveston
Three places I’ve worked: Habana House cigar shop, all over the place as a piano accompanist, at a drugstore (pharmacy, chemist, whatever…)
Three things I love to watch: old videos of concert pianists, movies people think I should see, scenery out a passenger window while in a car.
Three places I have been and love: this question is too big! places that make me feel safe and wonderful. we’ll say that.
Three people that email me regularly: i get a lot of email and its hard to filter through.
Three things I love to eat: tacos, mac’n’cheese, pie
Three people I think will respond: i am just asking generally, for comments in my comments section; could be anyone.
Three things I am looking forward to: 1)feeling better. 2)my dreams and wishes coming true. 3)being happy.
Now for the best bit, I get to tag three people, so:
get to it, as many or as few as like

 

my new friend from Dundee

2 thoughts on “my new friend from Dundee

  1. Graham says:

    Three names I go by: Graham, Grey, G-Dog
    Three places I’ve lived: Cheltenham (UK), Bath (UK), Celle (Germany)
    Three places I’ve worked: religious retreat house, diner, car park
    Three things I love to watch: reworked subtitles of that Hitler flip out scene, demijohns, scenery out a passenger window while in a car.
    Three places I have been and love: the mediterranean sea, Blackpool, home
    Three people that email me regularly: my band leader Ann, Peter Payne of J-list, BC Woods
    Three things I love to eat: morning rolls, waffles, yorkshire pudding
    Three people I think will respond: ?
    Three things I am looking forward to: breakfast, warm weather, opening the package that arrived yesterday
    Now for the best bit, I get to tag three people, so: ?

  2. What are:
    demijohns???!
    they sound like underwear! I mean, I could look it up … but it’s SOOOO much more fun to imagine someone “putting on their demijohns” …

    I’m off my gourd…

Comment ...

