Poetry and A Blog Postinzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

1. I am back to the Insomnia thing. This for many reasons.
-Coughing
-Lot on Mind (as per last blog post)
-general worry over things it would be stupid to relax about
-medicine changes? hard to say…
2. I feel like I’ve been kicked by a moose. I say moose because they are bigger than deer.
3. I’m worried about my future.
4. I started singing to my coffee cup
5. I really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really wish I was Allowed to go to sleep.
6. My brother’s band has a gig tonight. I will probably squarely miss the JoeShow on his station at 6 central tonight.
7. I’m really tired.
8. I’m going to brunch. I can read at brunch! Austinites are addicted to brunch!
9. Here’s PART of a poem I wrote yesterday. It’s part of a set…
[aside – I’m so tired I mistyped and said “sex” !!!!!!]

This is a little bit about what I wrote about last night: It’s two parts from it.

VI.
the passion calls to you
a ring of steel, a thrill of battle
but in your mind, you know it’s true
men are laid out like cattle

open to the bone
the crows they feed
on desperate screams
we didn’t think to pray before
but now we bleed

Think! of the promises.
the oaths. what was steadfast
you can’t
the rules have changed
the structure falls apart
you literally hold a beating
heart
inside a
severed hand
how can you understand
traditions don’t apply
language cannot comply
here, love is going to seem
at least
to die

you wonder why you came
to the shining castle wall
a purpose, higher call?
battle weary why-s
lead to reasonless goodbyes

all’s fair…
so someone wrote
it might have been the crow
it sounds like something she would know

who holds your heart inside their hand
who binds you with an oath
through soul’s wartime to shield them
so open to the bone?

VI
in the quiet after night
we might think on what was lost
the cost was dear.
i fear that time and time made weary
and teary crazy pushing hard away
it may have ripped apart
the heart of what we lay in.

it is unfair but will be
you see when hit repeatedly the skin
will then raise up a callus and my words
you heard did just this so you naturally
with me, became a little more reserved
and undeserved? perhaps. But this has been
routine. The circle of the way that life has been.

Poetry and A Blog Postinzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Comment ...

