I’m going to blog now

I am very upset. The reason that I am upset is that I’m sick. For many reasons, I am a real baby about getting sick. And if I get sick, it’s hard for me to get better, so I get pretty scared.

When I get sick I have half a brain. This is half of the 3/4 of a brain that I usually walk around with. I don’t respond well to medication.

I tend to drive people away when I am sick, which is bad because that is usually when I need them the most. It’s a double whammy, because you’re usually also contagious and gross.

If I have any work to do, I can’t keep my mind on it very well. It doesn’t get done like it should. Fear mounts and I feel everything slipping away. The world goes on without me. I’ve been sick before, and I stayed sick. So every time I GET sick, I think, am I going to stay sick this time too, and not be able to get any work done? Is this it for me?

A little dramatic, I s’pose. But when there has been a lot of silence around you a lot of the time, and you have worked really HARD to overcome that … you are afraid of everything you’ve built just disappearing in the wind.

I’m going to blog now

2 thoughts on “I’m going to blog now

  1. Hugs for you!!!! I hope you can give yourself a break and just REST and focus on resting so you DO get better, faster than slower.

    How do you respond to stuff like juice & water & soup & vitamins & sleep? ā¤ I know that stuff is good for me, I've been doing that to ward off a cold and so far I have not succumbed!

  2. Denise Hudson says:

    I’m trying to rest more and I’m eating my crazy cereal every morning. They gave me meds to knock it out so I’m getting yogurt to help bring back the creatures.
    šŸ™‚

Comment ...

