almost down but drama free …

I’m bummed. I’ll be honest. I’m not sure I can adequately explain why.

Actually, if something amazing and validating hadn’t happened to me today I think that I might be just really really low.

Graham Porter, who is Emperor Gum made a video cover of one of my tunes. I like his style because it’s very bleedy and unfinished and cold and would be good on a movie soundtrack. I can see this in a movie soundtrack.

mine was here:

So I’m pretty excited about that.

Nonetheless, at the end of the day … well …

Do you ever get that feeling like you’ve had the bucket of water dumped on you? No … that’s not really it. It’s more like you thought something was a certain way. Then you come to find out that it just really, really isn’t that way.

And you just get tired.

almost down but drama free …

Comment ...

