sweet dreams that leave all worries behind

I’ve got a lot on mind, and I’m very nervous.

I haven’t been a spiritual person. Not in a while. Not since the last time I was quite ill, actually. So it surprised me that tonight, when I am frozen stock still once again in fear and dread and uncertainty … that I actually prayed.

It was particularly ironic on this day.

I have mixed emotions about all that right now. I may explain in more detail at some point. For now I will put my weary head on my pillow, and hope for good dreams, and for what my grandmother used to say, which was “happy face in the morning.”

Yes. I’ll definately take that order of love now please 🙂

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

sweet dreams that leave all worries behind

2 thoughts on “sweet dreams that leave all worries behind

  1. Russ Rogers says:

    Prayer is good. Like meditation with a back board. Sometimes just directing your thoughts outside yourself can give you perspective. Plus, I believe in a benevolent Higher Power who hears all our prayers, no matter how we pronounce His Name or imagine what She might be like.

    Try to get more rest, eat regular, balanced meals and snacks and don’t expect perfection from yourself or the world around you. Remember to breathe. And you’ve got friends, both real and virtual.

Comment ...

