World Lupus Day

I have a new friend who I’ve never seen, touched, or had a taco with. She’s fun, smart, and more awesome than a crate full of cookies. She’s Queen of Geekdom Jules Sherred and suffers from lupus.

Why do I introduce her in this manner? Well, it’s because Jules wants people to know about Lupus and wants to raise awareness of it. I myself am hardly aware of it at all. I wasn’t before I met her. Now I #blamejuleslupus for everything! So hop on over to an amazing new site that will raise awareness of this thing and learn all you can:

World Lupus Day

World Lupus Day

Comment ...

