Pins and Needles. And repetition. And faith.

I’ve typed about seventy entries. And erased them. All.

Just a little list then.

1. I’ve got to start booking. Tomorrow.
2. I’m going to make a press kit. IMMEDIATELY. I’ll be hitting up EVERYONE who EVER said anything nice about me. Especially if they’re doing well in “The Biz.” I need this now.
3. Everything that I’m in the middle of doing for other people (or even my own other projects!) needs to now be finished by the weekend. Middle of next week TOPS. This includes all videos, charts, rehearsal practice, recordings, little demo-type things, dah-dah-dah …
4. I have to do Song Fu. It’s not a luxury anymore. It’s not a choice. If I don’t stick around Song Fu, and TMA, I WILL BE FORGOTTEN ABOUT and OTHER PEOPLE from Austin will hear about all this stuff in a way that does not involve me. It will be exactly what happened here before. If I think that I fade into walls now … (let alone why …)

This means that I cannot afford to get sick again. And it doesn’t matter that Mike’s having surgery. I’m just going to have to be perfect, that’s all. And it doesn’t matter who just might happen to sign up for Song Fu 6.

And I will just have to trust that all my trial runs at this will hold. That practice makes perfect. And that I am NOT neurotic.

Pins and Needles. And repetition. And faith.

2 thoughts on “Pins and Needles. And repetition. And faith.

Comment ...

