NaNoWriMo: #1

I have entered the NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) contest. You don’t “get” anything if you win but satisfaction. I’m terribly nervous.

My only other attempt at a novel – a little sci-fi number called ‘Priest and Prophetess,’ was only around 23,000 words. There was probably a couple documents full of research. Maybe they each had a few thousand here and there. But there wasn’t more than 30,000 total in that whole project.

I don’t know how I’m going to do 50,000 words. That’s the requirement.

I am also trying to book more gigs. I have a first one. It’s at Westgate’s New Artist’s Market on Nov 15th, at 3pm. I haven’t played in a really long time. So this is pretty exciting. But I really need to get on the stick and book some more things.

Getting organized would be a good idea about now.

NaNoWriMo: #1

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: #1

Comment ...

