the musical

I don’t know what my problem is.  Australia is burning.  This is much worse than what is going on in my life.  I feel so bad for my husband.  It’s his home.

The musicial was, as I figured, devestatingly distracting for me.  I don’t know if I’m going to get the Song Fu stuff done or not.  It’s due at 11:59 PM ET tomorrow.  There’s no telling what will happen, if I’ll finish.  I’ve got vocals to cut.  Who knows.  I’ll also have to mix down.  We’re at Ruta, smoking.  I’m blogging.  I’ve got lyrics and a rough tune.  An idea for accompaniment.  

I almost quit a few times, quit a lot of things.  The musical was devestating for me in a lot of ways.  I really thought is was going to be almost impossible for me to write a happy song.  Everything of mine was hanging out everywhere.  I really don’t know how I’m going to accomplish this “being out in public among the people I used to know” thing.  I trust my new friends now, but all the old people that I used to know don’t get that I have to make complete breaks and complete changes.

The musical was good too.  I met good people.  I may or may not have new friends.  We’ll see what happens.  I’m going to try to keep in touch with people.  Maybe I will go to my band-director friend’s party that he’s throwing in appreciation.  I’m going to try to get over things that bother me. 

The fires have been like the flaming Katrina of Australia right now.

the musical

One thought on “the musical

Comment ...

