uh-oh

It’s very tenuous, you know.  It could ALL go up in smoke at the drop of a hat.  And it’s VERY, VERY easy to drop hats.  Lots and lots of hats.  I am a fickle creature who is psyched out easily and practically CRAVES distraction.  It’s much like a disease.  

I’m helping a friend out with the performance of another musical.  The facts of it are all a little wonky and make me uncomfortable.  It’s over on Sunday.  I’m hoping that I will not be distracted from my work.  This really has the potential to cause a LOT of problems for me.  My friend says that he really wants to help me with my project on this, but I don’t think that he understands that he could probably help more by … well, I don’t know … I don’t know what would help with this situation other than for it just not to exist.

So now we’re in the next paragraph.  I have to go mail something unpleasant, or not.  It occurs to me that I might need to protect my intellectual property somehow before I mail out these notes.  I’m a little freaked out about doing this.  As usual, I’m freaked out about standing up for myself, feeling all weasely and shifty.  This is one of those things that I would talk about with a professional friend.  And I don’t have one of those I can get good-and-neuro with yet.

uh-oh

Comment ...

